Current NCACES Committees and Contacts
Committee Members serve 2 year terms and then can apply to remain on the committee.

Interested committee members will be needed starting 2019!


General Awards Review
Oversees and coordinate the invitation for, review of, and selection of the recipients for all general (non-research) awards, including preparation of announcements, calling for nominations, monitoring of rewards criteria, determination of awards and notifying awardees, making periodic reports to the Governing Council, and consideration of new awards, amended criteria, and elimination of various awards
Member-at-large
Matthias Beier: mbeier@cts.edu

Research Grant Awards Review
Oversees and coordinates the invitation for, review of, and selection of research grant awards including awards, including preparation of announcements, calling for nominations, monitoring of rewards criteria, determination of awards and notifying awardees, making periodic reports to the Governing Council, and consideration of new types of research grants
President-elect
Jennifer Cook: Jennifer.cook@marquette.edu

Budget and Finance
Preparation and presentation of the annual budget, facilitation of other activities
Treasurer: Madeline Clark: madeline.clark@utoledo.edu
OR
President Cassie Storlie: cstorlie@kent.edu

Bylaws and Resolutions
Receives and reviews proposals for amending the By-Laws and all resolutions submitted by various components of the Association, presents proposed amendments and resolutions, in accordance with Article X, oversees ratification of bylaws via General Assembly, finalizes changes and disseminates updates
Chair: Adrienne Erby:
Erby@ohio.edu
Or
Past-president:
Susannah M. Wood: Susannah-wood@uiowa.edu

Graduate Student
Encourages NCACES/ACES membership and participation by graduate students in counselor education and supervision, assists NCACES in development of student organizations within the ACES structure, communicates the concerns and needs of graduate students to the Governing Council at Business Meetings or via other venues.
Graduate Student Representative:
Clark Ausloos:
Clark.Ausloos@utoledo.edu

Membership
Promotes membership in NCACES, responsible for coordinating the continuing education process for the regional conference and maintaining the Approved Continuing Education Provider (ACEP) status with the National Board for Certified Counselors. Committee chair shall represent NCACES on the ACES Membership Committee
Membership Chair:
Nona Wilson
nona.wilson@northwestern.edu

Nominations and Elections
Responsible for carrying out nominations and elections procedures
Chairs:
Douglas Tillman: tillmandr@unk.edu
David Hof: hofdd@unk.edu
OR
Past-president: Susannah M. Wood
Susannah-wood@uiowa.edu

Government Relations
Informs members and heighten awareness regarding the impact of legislation and political activity on their roles, monitors federal and state legislation (proposed and enacted) of interest, makes recommendations to the membership regarding same. The Committee Chair shall represent the North Central Regional Association on ACES Government Relations
Chair: Judy Hughey
jhughey@ksu.edu

Accreditation Committee
Liaises with CACREP as well as the ACA Professional Preparation and Standards Committee, monitors related program standards and accreditation policies and practices, assists institutions in preparation for review and evaluation of their counselor education programs, makes periodic recommendations to the Governing Council with respect to the adequacy of preparation standards
Chair: Tammy Scheidegger:
scheidet@mtmary.edu

Professional Development Committee
Monitors the professional development needs of NCACES members, provides workshops, publications and in-service opportunities related to identified need communicates with other NCACES Committees concerning professional development activities for the
membership
Chairs:
Brandon Keene-Orton: gb8311@wayne.edu
Carolyn Berger: caberger@umn.edu